The waiting "Room"?

Jab o'clock.  Their only concession to our inclement climate?
A ROOF.  
NO sides, NO end, a Roof against a pre-existing Wall and a couple of I. R. heaters heating the air around South Penrith.
When asked by the Blood Donor Crew if I have a preferred arm, I usually tell them - "It doesn't much matter, I'm Armbidexrtous."  
Here I wasn't asked - one sharp, pointy, thing thrust into each Deltoid. 
On both the first two "Jabs" (When/why did they cease to be "Shots") I wasn't even bothered by the "compulsory" stiff arm which almost everybody I heard complained of.
IF there's any after effects on this/these, I've yet (4.5hrs later) still to notice them.

And NO, I don't think I need to teach the Spill Chucker the word "Armbidextrious", do you? At least it doesn't autocorrect.
:¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.