Ingleman

By Ingleman

Between The Lines

The picture is of an orchid in it's second phase of bud 'n bloom this year. It has been a marvel and my wife has the knack with these choosy plants. They seem to do well in a window, with very little care required. The last thing they need is too much water. In bloom they are amazing, and this will be a future colour blip.

I jet washed my driveway today, to clear away cement residue from the building work. Then I jet washed my house, then I jet washed both of our cars. The jet wash is excellent at transferring large amounts of dirt from one surface onto many other surfaces. It's hard work.

Whilst I was doing this I heard a male voice shout a single word...
'Waffle!'
Curious... Was it a command? Did someone want my opinion on world affairs? Did they want me to talk about insurance, or the meaning of life...

Then again, loud... 'Waffle!'

What on earth? What did I need to talk about...

Then, more urgently.. 'Waffle! Waffle! Waffle!

Then the penny dropped, a distant neighbour was calling his dog! The little Cavalier Spaniel (Waffle!) had escaped and was on the loose, the frantic owner calling to get the animal back.

Fortunately the dog came back and that' s where I shall leave it till tomorrow..

No more waffle... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.