Ingleman

By Ingleman

Honey, I Shrunk The Dog

Near to the field where we take  Hollie for walks is a pub with an oversize armchair in the grounds. It's long been a local attraction and I have often thought of it as a possible blipportunity. Today was that day.

After the 'photo shoot' (!) we got down to the business of doggy having fun. She loved it, chasing the ball over smooth lush grass and scampering through drifts of fallen leaves. A perfect afternoon for all of us!

I had done a few hours gardening for Richard today, so a good day all round. Lots of fresh air and sunshine. On our way back to the car there were three 'hooded youths' hanging around, chewing the fat, smoking and generally being of no use to anyone. The dog ran straight up to them and indicated on the middleman. They were curious as to why she was interested in them. My wife said she wants you to throw the ball, I said it's because she 's a sniffer dog. A fair bit of uncomfortable shuffling, a giggle from me, and off we went, leaving them to their devices... Oh the joys of being young. 

We have friends coming round for liquid refreshment later, so I have fired up the log burner dans le cabin and I am now warming me cockles while we wait. 

Very interested in the debate around assisted dying in the UK.. Very emotive, hugely contentious and I am pleased that the move toward common sense is gaining momentum. To be continued... 

Have a great weekend everyone, hope you are all OK, stay safe and well. Please.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.