First There Was A Mountain...

Then there was no mountain. Then there was.. 

Wifey and I took custody of a large consignment of logs today.

We barrowed and stacked the logs, and now we are knackered  quite tired.

We have not had to light the stove as yet, as it has been unseasonably mild. 

I hope I haven't wasted my money, wish it would get colder. 

I realised today the difference between a bad golfer, and a bad skydiver. 

The bad golfer sounds something like this... 
Whack... 'Oh dammit'

The bad skydiver sounds something like this..

'Oh dammit..'. Whack.

And, at the risk of offending some people, I saw a couple of chavvy types walking along the lane this morning. 

A guy with gold chains and such like. 
And a blonde woman with all the chavvy trappings. 

I heard him say.. 'Oh look, a dead bird..'

She looked up at the sky and said 'where? '

Our friends R&M came to visit us today. They never came to our other house but were interested to see what we had landed for ourselves this time. I think they liked it. And they brought gifts.. Home made jams, pickled onions and chilli sauce. All home grown. Yum! 

Very kind and much appreciated.

Zzzzzzzzzz... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.