Crying's Not For Me...

... Because I'm never gonna stop the rain by complaining...

You had two choices today. 

A picture of raindrops on our kitchen window.

Or a graphic image of the inspection chamber of our foul drain which should outflow to a septic tank. But doesn't.

I have never felt so pulpy, so indescribably ill since grandad George vomited his teeth into a bucket during the main course at the reception of his granddaughters wedding... 

My wife and I were fully aware of, and prepared for a number of issues when moving to this house. But we did not expect to see what we did see when we lifted the drain cover this morning.... Bowels of the earth does not come close. Good job we got there in time, the consequences of another few days would be unthinkable.... Possibly a vision of Mt St Helens erupting would cover it. Literally...

Emergency call out in place.

 We went to the pub for our meal tonight. A quick getaway..

So, anyhoo, I am now a Missionary in Mozambique..

I bless the drains down in Africa.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.