It's-not-an-emergency blip

I was at a loss for a blip today until I saw someone's Lego still life, so off I went to find a subject.

And this reminds us of a great holiday on the banks of Lochinver  in 2009.  I used some of the lighting techniques that I received from the experts last week.  I kept dropping one of the lights and I was handholding a translucent screen but moving it closer to and further from the light had the required effect of reducing and increasing the diffusion respectively.  Using a light at 45 degrees on either side reduced the shadow as well.  Getting it all in focus is the next job, but . . . one step at a time . . . :-)

And in the Extra is  a photo of the wonderful Suilven on Lochinver, draped in cloud, as so often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.