JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Murdochcairnie Hill.

Woke up at five having slept nine hours, went to the loo and back to bed where I slept on until eight.  Even then I was reluctant to start the day but coaxed myself out of bed and went for a bath.  Decided I felt pretty OK , stripped the bed, put washing on the go and fed the birds.  Made my normal breakfast feeling a bit uncertain but, once I began eating I knew I really was recovered and, when I weighed myself found I was two pounds lighter.  A covid booster bonus.  I was pretty lazy all day mind you.  I turned the mattress, something I usually forget all about. Quite a challenge and I think it's time I bought a new one.  Lots of washing done.  My neighbour across the road was putting me to shame. He and a teenager were filling a skip with gravel from the front garden. The previous occupants had laid it as they had three adult children all needing cars in a street where parking is not easy.  Took the two workers some sweets to give them a break.  Found out my neighbour has never been vaccinated in his life.  His parents didn't agree with it and he is continuing in their footsteps. Discovered I'd taken a small step backwards at this news which was daft as people are infectious whether they are vaccinated or not. Pleased that he's keen on making a garden at the front again.  It will be interesting to see what he does.
In the afternoon  I went off photographing. Took myself to Moonzie to Murdochcairnie Hill. The trees had coloured up but not as much as I hoped but after having clouds all day the sun came out briefly so I'm not complaining.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.