Fabric Frenzy

I noticed this sign a few days ago and took a quick shot of it today when the rain eased a bit. It's stuck in the ground not far from a convenient parking spot, so I managed to get the photo when the rain let up a bit. A few years ago, I might have gone to see what fabrics were on offer, but it's been quite awhile since I've done any sewing other than mending. I donated fabric a few months ago to the thrift shop. The person there said that quilters would snap it up. 
I used to sew quite a few of my clothes and Renata's too, and have sewn a few things for the granddaughters. I always enjoyed it. Is it another creative activity I should take up again?  Unlikely.  :-)
I'm posting earlier than usual for a couple of reasons. We have an afternoon volleyball game to watch and are hoping that Kalyn's team extends its winning streak. Also it's a bit of a stormy day with lots of rain and wind predicted. The wind has picked up and I'm hoping we don't have a power outage, especially while we're streaming the game!  If we do have an outage, at least my blip is posted. Much more rain and high winds predicted for tomorrow and Monday, with ferry cancellations and power outages expected. Glad that we decided not to go to the mainland. Not good weather for travelling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.