Hello again

This morning I met up with Joanna for the first time since the day she drove Sarah and me to the airport. We went for a walk around Dunscore and she caught me up on all the local news. I joked that I wouldn’t have much to tell her about our trip because she had already seen the photos and had followed us on Google maps every day. Of course we found plenty to talk about, as always, and were so busy chatting that I never took any photos of us or of our walk.

I took this photo while I was waiting to call on Joanna. I had decided to use my bus pass instead of the car so I was a little early and walked down to the school. These hand prints were made by the primary school children when a playground shelter was built there to mark the millennium. How can that be 21 years ago?? All those children will be grown up now and maybe have children of their own..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.