Jess the Pilgrim

Jess is wearing the shell I bought in Santiago, a symbol of pilgrimage. D brought her to meet us at the station last night and she was very happy to see us both. We all had a 'group hug' on the platform. I took her swimming this morning and she had a lovely time. She's tired now, in front of the fire.

I've been on two walks today, one wearing my backpack which I hadn't yet unpacked. I don't want to lose the fitness I've gained by carrying it. 

The rest of the day was spent: chatting over coffee with D and S, opening my mail, clearing out stuff in the cellar (mice had got in..), spending time in the garden and then making the tea. I enjoyed doing some cooking again - a Greek Chickpea Stew with rice and a crumble with apples from the garden.

Time to join Jess by the fire now, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.