Up on the roof

To Arley this morning to buy some bulbs for our containers. And whilst there I had a very quick walk around the garden - no one there, until I was just about to leave. An unexpected croquet “pitch” had been set up, and a group of young chaps in identical suits and ties were walking towards it. Evidently there was a wedding happening sometime soon, and they were the advance guard, So that was going to be my blip.

But it’s the extra. That’s because I was doing a lot of sorting in the garden this afternoon, and just before I finished I suddenly noticed a heron standing on a neighbours roof. Which was a bit of a surprise. So I headed indoors to grab a camera and took a few photos. The heron seemed unperturbed by my presence.

They are fine birds. You wouldn’t want to be a fish, amphibian or small mammal facing that amazing dagger of a beak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.