Further my skills

By H0tamer

E15

Our dishwasher did not finish, did not stop, but kept pumping every 1 or 2 minutes for a short period. Pushing any of the buttons didn't help, the dishwasher didn't want to switch off.
So, pull the electricity plug and analyse. What could have been wrong?
Water was not blocked. The pump was working.
Next step: ask Dr. Google (or DuckDuckGo, or any other). And see, many good advices. The most common advice was to place a seal ring between the pump gasket and the bottom plate. Not a quick solution, that would have to wait till Monday for the spare part to be delivered.
What else could I do? Perhaps, perhaps, it was just a matter of remaining excess water in the tray below the dishwasher. There is a sensor there that will hold the machine if water is detected. Safety first.
I opened the bottom part, removed a plate and some thermal insulation and could have a look. I saw a little bit of water. The blip shows what it looks like. My hand could barely fit between the hose and cables, but I managed to, with a cloth, and dried as could as possible. That should do it.
I plugged electricity in again and, lo and behold, the dishwasher didn't show the error anymore. I let it do the 15 minutes run, with a lot of water but no heating, and that test was successful.
Let's see for how long this will work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.