Combi31

By Combi31

Red Kite hunting

Best seen LARGE
I met the most Jobsworth of jobsworths today - other wise known as a tucking Fwat - that's Latin or summit ...

My car was parked on a grass verge in the middle of nowhere, about 500m from a water pumping station and near a lake that is private property - it still belongs to the gravel pit company and is well fenced.

I perked my car on a grass verge, next to the fence abutting the private land and proceeded to take photos of the red kites hunting.

The guy from the water station got in his car, drove all the way up to me and said that I had no right to park on the grass.

I explained to him through gritted teeth that I was only taking photos and not doing anybody any harm.

Ah, yes, I know he said, but you can't park on the grass - it's private property - you need to park on the road ...

I said that if I park on the road, which is a track, you won't be able to get past ...

He then explained that he asked me nicely and I was being difficult..

DIFFICULT I said - you're just being a pain and what you are saying is a load of rubbish - I'm parked on the verge, it is harming nobody - ah yes, he explained but it could cut all the grass up ...

I pointed out that we were in the middle of nowhere and I was parked, not rallying ...
I could se this was going no further so I said that I was glad that he had no other worries in his job, apart from this 3 meter square patch of grass ... he sloped off, but I'm not really difficult and I moved the car exactly 1.5 meters onto a patch of gravel...

Tsk .. some people - they are everywhere ... Illegtimus Carborundum ...

Anyway - here's a red kite, that I am sure lands on the grass at times ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.