Apron complete

First apron complete and delivered! Linda, the friend that suggested it would be good to have bright aprons at the village hall for the volunteers, was delighted. She said her favourite colour is blue, which I didn't know, and has claimed this one for herself for her next volunteer shift! She was so excited to receive it and I was pleased it gave her such pleasure. Who would have thought an apron could be that exciting!
It was a steady morning, nothing like as busy as the week before, which gave us all time to catch up a bit and enjoy a bit of a natter with good friends and neighbours. The boys, well men, from next door were on teas and coffees, Jeff was cooking so I was the rose among three thorns, serving! I really like that job;  you get a chance to have a quick chat to everyone when you take their food over. There was much laughter around the hall, so good to hear. There were a few dogs vying for attention, all impeccably behaved, so I got to say hello to all of them too. 
Back home I set to getting on with another couple of aprons. I have them completely cut out now, including the backing so now just ready to sew. I'm thinking I may get them done tomorrow as it's due to be a wet day. 
My daily phone call to mum was quite cheery. He has had a few niggling problems recently but is ok. An old friend, who lives at the same place, lost her husband very suddenly a few weeks ago is finding things hard at the moment so mum as stepped in to help her. They see each other everyday and have lunch together in the dining room downstairs. This has given mum a real focus and distracts from her own problems, so they are helping each other. 
A lovely homemade frittata for dinner and an evening of knitting finished my day nicely. I have three knitting projects on the go, so my hands are always busy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.