WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

One Tree

Earlier I came across RipitUp's proposal for a One Tree project, inspired by Kendall's One Street project. It just so happened that I'd taken a photo of my favourite tree earlier, so it seemed like an ideal moment to join in. There were some dramatic clouds, although overall it was actually sunnier than it looks here.

My tree is not a very impressive one, but I have got rather fond of it in the couple of months since I first noticed it (having passed it fairly regularly for 15 years, it took blip to make me actually notice it). I keep taking photos of it, most of which don't end up as blips because they are too similar to the ones I've already posted (and now tagged). I just hope it's going to produce some leaves at some point -- at the moment I can't even tell if it's alive :) If it doesn't, my contributions to the project may be rather short-lived.

In other news, while I was cooking pasta e fagioli this evening, I had the great pleasure of listening to Kendall and berelaxed being interviewed about Blipfoto on a radio show. It was such a delight to hear their voices, and their enthusiasm is sure to have attracted some new members. It's online here -- more details in berelaxed's entry.

Note: late home last night, so I backblipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.