Foggy start

It was a foggy start to the day and Kent decided it was just the weather to clean the outside of the house.

Once that was completed we headed off to a medicine disposal drop off with some old unused medicine we had.

Since it was close by we went to the Walmart in Porters Neck to get flowers for a shut in neighbour who was turning 75.

Kent said “While we’re here . . .” and the adventure began. We walked the store and one of the things we did was get the things needed for me to make a couple of pumpkin cheesecakes and pecan pies.

When we got home as we putting things away, to find room, I ended up cleaning out my entire food pantry and was disgusted at the amount of outdated stuff I had in there. Getting rid of it all certainly gave me room to properly organize things again!

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.