Red-Bellied Woodpecker

My day began with a video call from my sister as she was walking home from the school after doing some prep work while the students are out on break. As well as talking to my sister it’s nice seeing Armadale, muddy paths and all!

I also did a video call with my Mum but we didn’t accomplish all that we wanted so we’ll need to do another one.

This female Red-Bellied Woodpecker was very vocal. She was in one tree and then another before I finally managed to zoom in on her and get focused while way up in this tree. She was still making herself known when I went back inside.

I spent the bulk of my day putting my 2022 calendar together. I just have to do the photos for November and I’ll be done. All birthdays & anniversaries are entered and photos picked for all the other months. Yay. One more thing checked off on the list.

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.