Orange

The Stinking Iris or Iris foetidissima is to be found in shady spots where other plants would struggle to survive. Ours is under a hedge; been there a while looking at it but until the recent garden renovations has gone unnoticed - hiding its light under a bushel one might say but when found the split seed pods just look amazing.

I've spent a good deal of my my day ministering to Tilly who this morning looked really rough. Hubs brought back some cooked chicken slices and I've hand fed her a few slivers. All is not well and I see myself at the vets tomorrow. Think it's her eye which she couldn't open earlier and has oozed vast amounts of gunge. Sorry, hope you have all eaten. 

Checked out a few of my Bushy Park shots from the other day, bought some more paint for tomorrow, multitudinous household chores ...

Wish I was in Columbia  with Deb ....

Strictly results tonight much to Hubs' delight ;) Hay ho swings and roundabouts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.