Fairy lights

First Sunday at home in the new era. We went to see Doreen this afternoon. A bit of a challenge but we got through it.

On every Sunday we’ve been at home since I don’t know when we’ve either been up to Doreen’s for Sunday evening meal or she’s been down to us. Tonight there’s just the two of us.

We walked to the care home and back, just over three miles each way. The photo I was going to post had my finger in it, which I hadn’t noticed at the time. The shot I had to use in the end was this winch with fairy lights on.

Old, rusty and interesting it is in a small commercial space known as the Old Brewery. I guess that’s what it’s left over from.

Only recently has a craft brewery opened up on the site. It’s called the Cellars and a mightily uninviting place it looked from the top of the steps.

Called California this afternoon, played hide and seek with Landon for a while. It’s a challenging activity virtually!

Very pleased by your reaction to yesterday’s steamy blip. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.