Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Go Mike go!

I've been meaning to find a climbing wall local to my daughter's for a couple of years, and eventually my son in law found The Climbing Hangar just a 5 minute drive away. We booked and went this morning. Mike had to do the induction course, with it being his first time ever, but I could go straight in.

I'm used to the walls in Derby and Loughborough, but of course the route setting was completely different at The Climbing Hangar and therefore more difficult because I'm not used to it. 

But we both enjoyed it. Mike's used to the gym, but even so he knew he'd had a workout after an hour. He says he'll go again. I will certainly go again when I'm next at theirs in November. 

I left for home after lunch but it (the traffic) was busy even though it was a Sunday. It's lovely to stay at my daughter's, but it's also lovely to get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.