My day in note form:
- washing, I'm away again very soon.
- food shopping, my fridge was empty apart from a red cabbage, which I later discovered had gone a bit mouldy!
- from Tesco I went to Homebase to return flowerpot saucers that have been sitting in my boot for 5 weeks. Having got my money back I had a look round and found hooks for the bedroom doors that match the door handles perfectly. 
- after lunch I varnished the lounge/hall door... I don't think it needs another coat.
- then the sunshine was calling so I went for a walk. 3 miles ending up in my t-shirt! Autumn is marching on, and see extra.
- just before it got dark I moved the camellia to give it more room.
- the news, how awful it is for the people of Afghanistan. Selling your children... absolutely horrendous to feel that there's no other option!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.