In the backyard at work, i.e. the Mind Shop, there's a shed called The Pebbledash Shed, which is not pebbledashed because it's wooden, but which I've always thought sounded rather cute. 

My house has pebbledash between the ground floor and first floor windows, and half of me would really like a sign saying The Pebbledash Shed to put up by the front door... the other half of me thinks it's a ridiculous idea! 

Anyway... when I got home after a very busy five hours in said shop, I looked down out of the front bedroom window to see what state the dead pidgeon was in and noticed the pebbledashing. The pigeon's body has gone, just the wings remain now to the left of the hydrangea, which is still rather a lovely colour.

I've cut the grass, but I'm not sure it's for the last time this year, I've hoovered and must do a bit more tidying up before my friend comes tomorrow.

Edit: it's beginning to annoy me that people seem to think there should be a general election because Rishi Sunak wasn't elected by them. But that's not how it works. In a general election you vote for your local MP and it is the party with the majority that forms the government. The leader of the winning party becomes the prime minister, but has been elected by party members and not the public.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.