Marsupium Photography

By magi

down by the river

Started the day with a bit of a shocker - we watched Friday's independent SAGE report. The thing that really shocked me is the scandal involving the lab that produced false negative test results for nearly a month before anybody noticed. Things go wrong, but not noticing that things are going wrong is negligent. It also looks like the UK government is trying to sweep this scandal under the carpet. Anyway, I decided to take myself off to my most favourite place in Roslin Glen. It's a magical place down by the river, beautiful and peaceful. I did get a little wet but never mind. Walked down stream and for the first time ever made it to the Maiden Castle, the remains of a bronze/iron age settlement. And caught the bus home from Loanhead.

More pictures from beautiful Roslin Glen on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.