Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

18th Street

I wasn't much in the mood for going out for a walk today, but I had forgotten to drop off a letter at the post office the other day, and decided to drop it off during a break in the rain. There is a box less than a block from my place but because the current U.S. Postmaster General has done his level best to sabotage the postal service, I don't trust using the box anymore. I'd gone out too late to actually drop off the letter inside the station, but I somewhat trust that the boxes just outside the building are properly serviced. Instead of walking straight home, I wandered up 18th Street to Market and then home. The streets, particularly Market, were rather empty, and I wondered if people were staying home because of the weather or if they were watching college football on television or something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.