LOOKING OUT

Took my camera with me when I went into the garden to feed the birds and I spotted Tino and Lily looking out of the dining room window. Watching me and watching for birds. They won't have this handy windowsill much longer as next week the window will be replaced by French doors.

I walked down to the village this afternoon. It was a bright day but freezing cold. I went to the post office for some Euros. As Neil is having to pay for a new passport ( coz I washed his old one ) I decided to give him some cash for his Paris trip. The village post office only had 5 Euro notes so I got the bus down to The Metrocentre shopping centre and went to M & S to get the Euros. Did a bit of shopping and got home late afternoon.

Having a quiet evening watching TV ....... and looking forward to Neil getting home from work as we will be having salmon to eat. He doesn't get home till 10.30pm so I will have to resist any more snacking till then. I have just had a bowl of fruit which should keep me going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.