SUNSET

We actually had a bit of sunshine this afternoon and when I saw this lovely sunset I decided to blip it as we have had no setting sun for ages. Haven't fiddled with the shot either - SOC.

A quiet day indoors today catching up on ironing and other bits and pieces. Asda online order arrived on time - so the fridge is full again.

Been doing fine today with the healthy eating and I haven't felt hungry - which is the main thing.

I managed to get a ticket for the Tyne Wear Derby next month - Newcastle United V their bitter rivals Sunderland. Tickets seem to be like gold dust. I am not a season ticket holder but I am a member so was able to go online today to try and get a ticket before they all went. Only allowed to get one ticket. There will be none available for public sale so unfortunately Neil will miss out.

Neil had the day off so he went to get a passport photo taken. I phoned to get him an appointment at the Passport Office in Durham on Tuesday. Hope they will be able to give him a passport on the same day as time is tight for him travelling to Paris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.