Esurient

Before I even got up this morning I could hear the thunder and rain lashing on the window. Its been damp all day and really cold so me and the kitties have stayed indoors. Will try and make the effort to go out tomorrow --- whatever the weather.

The flat which Neil is moving into with some friends is available tomorrow. Not sure of Neil's moving plans - nothing is packed yet and as I don't know his shifts for the coming few days I'm not sure when he will have the time. Neil isn't a great one for planning anyway - he just does things as and when.

Today's Forum Challenge word is Esurient which means extremely hungry or greedy - greediness which goes beyond hunger. So here we have Tino who fits the bill. Even if he is fast asleep he will make a move whenever he hears me go into the kitchen. Hoping for food or a treat. Not " human " food - he's not really bothered about that apart from the odd titbit of ham. He loves Dreamies or the cat treat sticks by Webbox so sometimes he will get either of these. Sometimes he gets nowt as he's just been greedy. On this occasion he did get some Dreamies as he did wait patiently and didn't climb on the bench to investigate what I was doing as he usually does,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.