Apple Blossom ...

..... ..... ..... against a moody sky.
So pretty.

We’ve had a hot muggy day. Missy must have gone to sleep in the sun and overheated. I found her in a dark corner of the living room, trying to cool off. I was quite worried about her until I worked out what had happened. There’s always water in her bowl so she probably wasn’t dehydrated.

I’ve been tidying the vegetable garden and getting it ready for seedlings. The kale has been an amazing standby and I’ve found many ways of preparing & cooking it. Tonight’s dish was kale soup and it was super.

The new Delta cases are over 100 daily now. The Govt’s present measures are creating an unpleasant divide between the vaccinated & unvaccinated - so much for the team of 5 million! We’ve no longer got the friendly supportive atmosphere we used to have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.