Bright green algae …

….. or lichen, growing on an old sawn log, in amongst the trees at the bottom of Tobins Track. It was an amazing green and this is SOTC - straight out of the camera (iPhone).
I thought it looked like an abstract painting - weirdly wonderful. I’ve looked it up but haven’t found its name yet. Blipper Anemone might know?

I’d been to do the chores at my daughters and then meet up with a friend who said she was walking Tobins Track. I’ve had a few ‘off’ days again, but have been slowly coming right, so gave it a (slow) go, and we made it. Fabulous day - great weather!

A. & husband arrived back this afternoon and we had a family dinner tonight - so lovely!

And an hour long phone chat with a friend in Australia (desert travelling mate) when I got home. What a thoroughly enjoyable day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.