A Walk Among the Shadows

I visited with seven spirits of the Eastern Cemetery, the oldest burying ground in Portland, Maine, beginning with the Reverend Thomas Smith (1702-1795) who gifted the land for the cemetery upon his death.  A wonderfully entertaining evening that benefited Spirits Alive, the organization that maintains the cemetery.  This year it was enjoyed in mild temperatures with a lovely sunset.  The last time I attended this event it was 2019 and 29 F!  Last year it was a virtual event; very good but just not the same.  The professional actors were amazing.  I also visited the burial places of my 3rd great grandmother and my 4th great grandfather who are also interred in the cemetery but they kept their thoughts to themselves.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.