Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Still green....

I was up early, I did some loads of laundry and made soup for lunch, then took Xena for a walk. This section of the woods always has beautiful autumn colour at this time of year but it is still very green, the autumn is very late this year.

I then went to the hairdresser. It was blue skies and sunshine when I went in and dark skies and raining when I came out!

I have made a start on my Christmas shopping - yesterday I ordered our Christmas tree from our local Scout group, they have wonderful trees and the 'little elves' deliver them to your house so it is very convenient, and the money goes to a good cause. With Christmas shopping the hardest part is deciding what to get, once you know that, it is easy - so today I did some planning about the presents, but of course when I ask the boys for hints of something they would like they think I am daft as it is only October and everything with their generation is last minute.com!

I must now make dinner as camera club starts shortly, tonight it is an inter club competition from some very strong clubs so the standard of work should be very high and worthwhile to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.