Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Spider's web

Last night we had an annual camera club competition on zoom between nine clubs in Surrey that has been going for 42 years!  The judge was excellent, his comments were strict but not without cause. I enjoy listening to the images being critiqued as you learn so much about what makes a photograph good, and why some things just don't work. 

I took Xena to the woods for her walk earlier than usual today, as I was meeting a friend for coffee at 10.30am. It was lovely to see my friend again, we caught up on each other's news over coffee, and then I went grocery shopping before coming home.

Much of the afternoon was spent preparing images for the next two camera club competitions, and also preparing my 'homework' images for the camera group I belong to. 

This spider's web was in the garden, I thought it looked good against the early morning light and that the tiny droplets would be suitable for Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.