Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Carpet of leaves

This was taken on my walk this morning in the local woods at the bottom of our road, the russet leaves made such a crunchy carpet. 

After my walk with Xena I had to rush off to a doctor's appointment, nothing serious just a woman's health checkup. I was reminded that I was due for a mammogram but I have not had a reminder from the NHS, most likely as a result of Covid and the inability to provide such services. I did think those services had resumed once again so I will phone my GP tomorrow and if I don't get an appointment I was advised to go private. 

Tomorrow morning Xena is getting laparoscopically spayed, and as the vet is about 45 minutes away, notwithstanding morning traffic, I need to leave home early to get there in time. The vet phoned this afternoon to say I must bring her favourite blanket or bed so she can lie on something familiar after the surgery. I will collect her again tomorrow evening. I am feeling a little nervous on her behalf! 

I must now get dinner ready as I have camera club on zoom again tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.