Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wet weather again

What a wet day. It rained all day which seemed appropriate for a day when I was not going for a walk with Xena, as early this morning I took her to the vet for her laparoscopic spay. It was nearly an hour’s drive there, so we left home early as I was worried about traffic but it was not too bad today, probably as it is half term.

Everything went well and the vet said it was a straight forward procedure. The laparoscopic spay is meant to be 65% less painful than the traditional method (how on earth do they measure something like this?) so that helped appease my guilt a little as I felt so awful when I dropped her off this morning. I fetched her again at 5pm and she is still very drowsy and looks rather sweet in her pet medical shirt (used instead of those awful plastic collars) which is worn to prevent her from nibbling her stitches. Her sister managed to rip through her stitches on her first night home so I hope Xena does not do that.

Other than spending 4 hours in the car today I have been working on re-editing some photos and trying to get a folder of ‘competition worthy’ images. I was working on my horse images from 4.5 years ago when I photographed the wild horses in the Camargue, and with the latest updates to Camera Raw I can get such better results today.

It rained all day but when I fetched Xena at 5pm I was surprised to see a rainbow and the most colourful sunset. Unfortunately I could not stop to photograph either so this photo I took earlier today in our our wet garden will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.