Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Xena post spaying

Today has been a very quiet day as I have been at home all day with Xena. Last night she was still very tired from her anaesthetic and was not able to eat supper. When Gavin came home from work she was lying on the sofa and she just looked at him and cried, it broke my heart.

Anyway, she had a good night and was definitely brighter this morning. She ate her breakfast with relish and later in the morning I tried to take her out for a lead walk around the neighbourhood but we got a few paces away from the house and she wanted to go back home again. By the afternoon she was more perky and we had a 30 minute walk around the neighbourhood, which I think she enjoyed until we got caught in a heavy downpour and had to get home quickly.

These photos are just for my record keeping purposes. Top left is the chair in the study where she lay for most of the day while I was working on the computer on my images. I had to close the curtain or else she gets too excited when she sees the squirrels outside and wants to chase them, and I can't have her leaping about on and off the chair. The others show her medical shirt, and how I roll it up when I let her out into the garden. You can also see the shaved area on her leg where the drip was. She doesn't seem to mind it too much, but I am sure she will soon get tired of it. She has a checkup on Friday so we will see how it goes. I think I need to keep the shirt on until her stitches come out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.