Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

In the pink

It was another wet and dull day today, so it is another indoor shot of gladioli that I bought last week. Gavin was working from home and he saw me photographing these and asked why I was taking a photo of a bunch of flowers with one broken stem....it's hard to explain to a non photographer but that was the main reason why I wanted to photograph these flowers, because I liked  that one rogue stem at a different angle to the others! 

Xena is back to normal already - eating well and keen to run around, so the challenge now is trying to keep her quiet and not let her run around. She had two lead walks today, we both came back soaked after this morning's walk - I have now ordered her a rain coat as these short haired dogs do get very wet. I washed her medical suit this morning and then this afternoon she managed to open the door by herself and ran out for a pee while wearing her suit so I had to wash it again! She does not seem to mind the medical suit now that she has got used to it and when I take it off the dressing is exposed and it annoys her, and she is scratching to pull the dressing off. She has a check up at the vet tomorrow and I am hoping he will allow the dressing to come off.

The rise in Coronavirus cases in the UK and Europe is concerning. I note that Switzerland has re-introduced stricter Covid measures again and yet visitors from the UK no longer have to quarantine on entry to Switzerland which does not make sense. Regardless of this we have written off the possibility of going there after Christmas as we have done every year for the past 15 years.

More places in the UK have moved to Tier 2 now. I was expecting Cambridge to move to Tier 2 as their cases per 100,000 are much higher than our area which is under Tier 2, but they are not on the latest list. We are meant to be visiting the boys in Cambridge next weekend but we shall have to see what happens with the latest Covid restrictions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.