Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Leaves

This morning when I let Xena out into the garden I took a photo of the leaves lying on the lawn, as later when the gardener came I knew they would all be removed. I liked the leaves that are a shimmery pink.

Another dull and grey day - but it does not really matter when I am doing lead walks around the neighbourhood. Xena is definitely back to her normal self, wanting to chase after squirrels and finding the lead walks boring - so am I!

Laura, who dog sits Xena when we go away, came by to drop off some home made Halloween doggie biscuits that she in now baking to order - Xena was very lucky and got a bag of liver and cottage cheese biscuits, made with oats, egg and gram flour and another bag of pumpkin, banana and peanut butter biscuits also made with gram flour so they are gluten free. They last for ages and keep their crunch and Xena loves them - if anyone would like to order some here is her link

Later on Xena had her post op check up with our usual vet so I did not have the hour's drive to the vet who performed the surgery. All is looking well, although I could hear her yelp (as we had to wait outside) when they removed the dressing. So far she has shown no interest in her stitches so I may just use the medical shirt at night and at other times when we cannot keep an eye on her.

I was delighted to watch the new season of This Is Us last night, and it is the first TV drama I have seen that was filmed post Covid and that incorporates the Covid pandemic and the Black Lives Matter movement into the storyline. 

Tomorrow Xena was booked on a scent workshop but I have had to cancel and wait for the next one as she cannot be running around just yet.

Take away Italian supper tonight - we have decided not to go out anymore to eat indoors while the cases are rising so rapidly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.