Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A Funghi Forest

It certainly has got colder this week, it now truly feels like autumn with winter around the corner. As a result of the very wet month we have had the mushrooms are really good this year - I managed to find a good collection of funghi on my dog walk this morning and had some fun photographing them.

Went off to the hairdresser today - the route there takes me on a road that always has the most amazing autumn colours, each year it takes my breath away despite seeing it every year. However this year it was nice but nothing outstanding - maybe the colours will still come, but it has also been windy this week so the leaves are getting blown off the trees fairly quickly.

I am off to our camera group meeting tonight at Thomas' old school, our theme this term is movement.

I don't know what to make of the Great British Bake Off final last night. (spoiler alert, do not read further if you have not watched the final) 
Poor Steph could not do anything right and (in my opinion) after being head and shoulders above all the other bakers for the past few weeks she seemed to fall apart last night. It seems a strange way to judge the winner based on one final show stopper rather than taking into account their performance throughout the competition. I must admit that David's picnic show stopper was amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.