WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Chiaroscuro

There were lots of things I could have taken photos of today, but hey, I ended up getting home from lunch at 6 pm, no photos taken, and my freshly baked loaf of bread happened to be sitting in the last rays of the sun. So here you are. An EBB? (Emergency Bread Blip)

Ingrid, T and I went to La Bonbonne for lunch (previously seen here). T had asked for a table in the sun, and it was gloriously warm. We had some truly delicious sharing plates, notably featuring a big bowlful of Thai-seasoned line-grown mussels. It took us a long time to nibble, sip, and chat our way through it all. Eventually, long after all the other customers had left, the waitress apologetically and diplomatically told us she had an appointment ... it was nearly 3:30 and we'd arrived at 12:30. I do like this restaurant. And the weather has been just amazing for late October.

Back in the village, Ingrid and I hung out on the bench in the square chatting to the regulars who are there every day between 4 and 6 pm. Then G came along, so we sat and chatted some more, hence why I didn't get home till 6.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.