Any Invention

What a day…reacted to the flu jab last night, a headache and hot sweats kept me awake half the night! Little one arrived early in a proper strop and stayed that way all day…he’s been very clingy (which isn’t like him) and has hardly eaten anything all day. I’m hoping he doesn’t wake too early…but I’m heading up myself very soon!

Good news first thing to find I’m a Great Aunt again…my nephew and his wife had a little boy late last night and they’ve named him after my father which was lovely to see.

Any invention was today’s theme at Mono Monday…I decided to go 21st Century. The smart phone with all its apps is probably a very bittersweet invention…who ever thought you’d book holidays, work household gadgets, do your banking, take and store photos, listen to music and shop amongst a myriad of other things on something so small. My father owned one of the first mobile phones and it was built like a brick and you were lucky if you could make or take a call on it…he’d be totally amazed at today’s versions.

The first iPhone was unveiled in 2007 by Steve Jobs, whilst it was very innovative in its time it did only a fraction of what the latest iPhones can do!

Thanks to laurie54 for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.