Beinghere

By Beinghere

House on The Rock, The Shore, Pittenweem

This being Monday - it’s Maggie Day.

My favourite day of the week, and the most exhausting, but I wouldn’t change it for all the money in the world, or all the tea in China, as we used to say.

I took this photo as Geordie and I were walking around the town on our way to the Nursery to pick up Maggie.
We stopped off at John’s Sweetie Shop to stock up on some favourites and catch up with news. Then around by the harbour, and up to The Marygate. When we were walking along the Main Street through the town Geordie suddenly started pulling me very excitedly, then shot round the corner of a house. I soon realised that Gary was there, painting the gable end of the house. Geordie has a powerful sense of smell, and adores Gary.

We had a great afternoon, full of games and songs and nonsense. We both ate all our tea, so we got pudding. Bath time was lots of fun as Maggie was scooping up handfuls of bubbles and blowing them at me. It was so funny watching her learning to blow in the right direction. Geordie came into the bathroom at one point, but quickly reversed out again when he realised he was to be a target for frothy bubbles too.
They are both sound asleep now, and I’m almost ready for bed myself.

For most of the day it has been bright and sunny, windy and a bit chilly. Fine weather for the time of year.
Another lovely day was had here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.