Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Bestie comes up trumps

My pal Di really came up trumps today - though I feel that expression has been somewhat tainted by association with the last incumbent of the White House. Ever since they were very small, the girls have enjoyed - indeed demanded - a visit to her house as part of a holiday here.

As this cold I’ve picked up is taking its toll (why do all my colds end up as coughs?) I was happy too when she had them round this afternoon. Anna came home thrilled with a gift of some Edwardian lace-making bobbins and exquisite samples of lace work from Di’s collection - she wouldn’t take off her jacket till she’d shown me. The collage shows this moment as well as some lace.

And now I’m off for some paracetamol, a shower, my bed. Zoe are having me take a PCR test tomorrow - deep joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.