Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Publicity

I didn’t know if I was going to make it to church today. After a bad night with the kind of sore throat that makes you feel as if you’re being throttled, I was full of doom when I woke. However after three cups of tea, a negative Covid test and the realisation that my sermon notes were perhaps best left to me to deliver - after all that I made up my mind and went. So not only did I get that sermon done, I also had the satisfaction of coming across this on the church notice board in the porch. I’m repeating the talk I gave in Stornoway - though there will be adaptations for an online audience.

My son and his wife left after lunch, skipping off down the path towards a dinner date tonight and four child-free nights. Meanwhile we straightened up the house, I washed a bale of damp towels, Himself took the girls out to potter along the seaweed - strewn shore and I wondered if I’ll hold up till Thursday.

A joyous sight was when I saw Anna immersed in the joys of my old iPhone minus SIM card and all my data. I fear we have probably created a new addict …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.