dfb24

By dfb24

Wind Surfers

What a mixed bag of weather we've had in the past 24 hours. It started last night with torrential rains that lasted all night long and half way through the day. Then it gradually lightened until the sun came out, followed closely by high winds. I had to go to the Post Office and on the way there I saw the size of the waves on the lake, so when I got home I got the camera & asked Tom if he felt like coming along to South Shore Park, and he did. It's the first time in awhile that he felt well enough to come along, although he stayed in the car--a good thing as I think the wind would have blown him right over. I was so excited to see that there were three wind surfers out on the Lake, and then one came in for awhile. He said it was brutally cold in the water but that the wind was perfect. He rested for a bit and then went back out. One of the boats must have broken it's moorings and it's up against the rocks on the shore--you can see it in the 4th extra. I thought the name of the boat was appropriate: It's definitely come "Full Circle". I put the extras in because it's almost November and I've still got lots of them left. The very last one in the extras I took from up on the bluffs on the way home--just a little different perspective. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.