Woodpecker...

...dining at the local "buffet" & taken through our front window. It started out overcast and cold this morning, then the sun popped out for a short time, then went back to overcast, cold and windy. The Packers played at noon, beat the Houston Texans, & were no doubt happy to be playing inside the Texans' NRG stadium instead of at Lambeau Field where the temperature wouldn't have been so comfortable. After the game I felt the need for some exercise so went for a walk around the neighborhood. Tom was laughing at me as he thought it was overkill to wear gloves (they were very lightweight) & to take ear muffs along, but I turned the corner and was blasted by the wind, so I was thankful I'd brought them with me; after I'd put them on I was perfectly comfortable & ended up walking a couple of miles before heading back home. I didn't sleep very well last night so hopefully having been out in the cold air it'll be better tonight. Hope you've all had a great weekend.  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.