The Newlyweds....

....in their newly bought home. (Looks like they need a cook as it seems apparent they're not eating very well!)   :))
The ceiling went up in the porch this morning so all that's left is the floor, which will go in sometime next week. We were initially thinking we might paint the wood, but I found a site online where I could upload a picture of the porch and paint whatever areas I wanted, so as to get an idea of what it would look like. I didn't like it painted, nor did Jennie or Tom. We took a vote (including Mae) & we were unanimous; we all like the look of the wood, so I think we'll just have it clear coated or use some kind of really light stain. I entered this in BikerBear's FlowerFriday challenge--thanks Anni for hosting--as the bride not only has her bouquet but has flowers in her hair on her skull too!  :)))  Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.