But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Joyce and Family.

About a week ago, I had just stopped to look at this work of graffito when I was accosted by a rather scruffy gentleman who asked me if I knew anything about it. He then set about correcting my ignorance - at great length. I don't remember much of his story but apparently, it was painted by Joyce's friend on Joyce's wall; Joyce is the chap on the motor scooter on the right and no, incredibly, I had not seen Joyce bombing around the area on his scooter. The two on the tandem are Joyce's children, and the lady on the electric trike is his mother; his wife is the lady painted in the style of a Christian Dior advert ten yards to the left (not included). Oh, and did I know Banksy? You know he still wears the same clothes that he did before he was rich and famous.
At this stage I managed to squeeze in the observation that there's no point in changing your clothes before they're dirty and, guess what, he appreciated my sense of humour.

You meet some very strange people in Bristle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.