Bad dream's

Well this wildling was awake for nearly 3hours throughout the night. She had a bad dream and woke up screaming and crying and wouldn't settle back down. I thought lying on her floor would help her fall asleep but it only aggravated my shoulder. I took her into bed with me but still she wouldn't sleep. I got her settled back into her own bed and she fell asleep near 4 am. I got over about 5 for a hour so we're both pretty tired today. 

She wanted to bake some rainbow cakes today so that's what we did . And she loved it. But oh my what a mess having to separate the batch and work with food colouring . 

I then took her and the Jedi out in the rain for a walk to keep Harp from napping. I have said that they can do their pumpkins after dinner, so it will be a early dinner and I've persuaded them to paint their pumpkins this year instead of me having to carve out 4 massive pumpkins. Bad mum but I'm way too tired and sore to be doing that all evening and we have seen some pretty cool designs online. 

The bigger wildlings had a good day at school, it was photograph day for them so I look forward to seeing what they're like. Harp's nursery photo was hilarious and looks like she has no neck. So that's been our day. Fingers crossed she and everyone else sleeps tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.