Lots and lots of pumpkins

Well world of blip I called Glasgow this morning and now I just have to wait for my surgeon to contact me. I did say he could throw me a email if it was easier for him. 

I wanted to give the wildlings a fun day before they go back to school next week. So we went to dalscone with my neighbour and two kids. She said she would help me look after the Jedi which I was so thankful for. It was busy inside but they all had a good time together.  And oh boy Carson gave her a run for her money lol. 
As the rain had stopped we decided to go outside for a play. Every year dalscone set out hundreds and hundreds of pumpkins for the whole week leading up to Halloween.  The members get to pick them and carve them for free and people that don't have a membership card have to pay £1. Every year my bigger wildlings enjoy choosing a pumpkin. Harp loves to put hers in the little wheelbarrow.  The jedi surprised me by carrying 3 large pumpkins and then like flash he did a runner to one of the giant slides. Both Lynn and myself had to dash after him. 
We all then went to the big white tent to start carving them. All the kids managed to take most of the insides out themselves.  Carson kept taking the bucket of tokens and posting them through the benches and then picking up all the spare pumpkins and tried to rearrange them on the bench. There was a new staff member there who was about 16 who kept trying to shoo him away but thankfully farmer Pete the owner came into the tent and said to young lad that he could play with them . And that we're regulars and that the jedi had autism and could just do what makes him happy as he wasn't causing any trouble. I'm thankful that Pete and his family know us and don't judge. After a while though I needed to pack up and come home as I was so frigging sore. 

We've had a chilled out few hours since being home. I'm just making their dinner and skipping bath night for them. Mr R is leaving work in a while to go and pick his folks up from the bus stop and take them home. They have been away for a few days. He will then go back to work for a while. 
Tomorrow we will have a pj day at home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.