Carrots

Thanks for all your love for my wildlings and their pumpkins 

We had a laid back morning.  Mr R worked from home in the morning and then drove me town to pick up my medication.  The pharmacists messed-up again and didn't have all of what was needed. He gave me one thing and said that was it. I then asked for him to check again and thankfully the two wildlings I had with me were patient as we waited 10 minutes amd he found my other meds. The 3rd one I needed he said the prescription was lost so a call to the doctor to let them know and to write me out another prescription.  

The jedi has been funny in a haha way today.  Some words beginning with F he can't pronounce properly ( funny is bunny, farm is barn etc ) but he kept running around shouting " I'm a astronaut ". For a child who's communication isn't as good as his peers and not always relevant I thought it brilliant he was pronouncing the word astronaut.  

The bigger ones have been so good and did some art while I lay on the sofa for a while letting my meds kick in. They didn't mind me not doing it with them which is good as I felt bad leaving them to it. 

I'm just giving Carson a early dinner while I cook spaghetti and meatballs for the bigger ones. He's so funny and keeps calling his bowl of pasta "carrots ". . 

I've still not heard from Glasgow so will give them another ring tomorrow.  I'm hoping my shoulder is just inflamed but it's not normal to wake oneself up yelping in pain. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.